Next Concerts
general scene at Pops outdoors
Pops 2022
photo: Lara Webber

Pops 2023 concert
POPS, Celebrating our 60th Anniversary!
September 30, 2023 at 3 p.m.

For the third year in a row, our annual Pops concert will be al fresco on the Shea Stage in the Bankhead Plaza on an autumn afternoon. Bring a picnic or snack and enjoy the music from our wonderful symphony and from the Element 116 student jazz band. Free, but donations are very welcome! The Symphony Guild sponsors our outdoor Pops concert, with all donations going to support the Symphony. We’ll celebrate our 60th anniversary by playing music from all six decades. Join us!

Family Concert
December 2, 2023 at 3 p.m.

In coordination with the Livermore Valley Performing Arts Center and in partnership with Valley Dance Theatre, the Symphony Association presents an annual free family concert inside Livermore’s Bankhead Theater. Join us for a short, fun-filled celebration of the holiday season on Dec. 2 at 3 p.m.!
Winter Taleswitch house
December 2, 2023 at 8 p.m.

Sibelius: Karelia Overture
Respighi: Trittico Botticelliano
Humperdinck: Hansel and Gretel Suites

Celebrate the season with magical music and fairy tales. Humperdinck’s Hansel and Gretel Suite takes us back to our childhood adventures, fears, and fantasies. Respighi’s shimmering Trittico Botticelliano brings a warm glow to the dark days of winter and features music familiar in Christmas carols. Get your holidays off to a festive start with the sounds of the symphony!

Bankhead Theater of the
Livermore Valley Performing Arts Center
2400 First Street, Livermore, California.

Buy Tickets button

Note: The Livermore-Amador Symphony will always comply with current Alameda County Health mandates and recommendations plus any additional rehearsal and performance venue health requirements. (See Bankhead Theater details.) The health and well-being of our audience and musicians will be prioritized over all else.

map showing parking and entrances at Bankhead Theater

Programs subject to change.
© Livermore-Amador Symphony Association